Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

WOW your guests -- Raspberry Chipotle Black Bean Dip

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WOW your guests -- Raspberry Chipotle Black Bean Dip

Do you really want to WOW your guests? Try this crowd favorite. I've been making it for 10 years and I get rave reviews every time!

Ingredients
    • Two cans of black beans
    • 1 bottle of Raspberry Chipotle Sauce (You can typically find this in the gourmet sauce aisle (kinda near the bbq sauces and salad dressings)
    • 1 package of cream cheese (the thick stuff you unwrap). Don't use whipped cream cheese!
    • 1 bag of shredded cheddar cheese
    • 1 "bunch" of green onions
    You'll need a 12"x9" or a 9"x9" ceramic pan. I prefer the 9x9 because the 12x9 is too spread out.

Drain the juice from the black bean cans. (If you want to put the beans thru a food processor to smash the beans, that works too. I'm too lazy, so I just put the drained black beans in the pan.) Pour the drained black beans into a pan.

Spread the cream cheese on top of the black beans. This is very difficult to layer, so I just mix it all up, and it tastes just fine. If you layer it, good for you!

Then add about 1/2 bottle of raspberry chipotle sauce spread on top of the beans and cream cheese. (But, don't use more than 2/3 of the bottle, as sometimes it makes the dip "gloppy").

Sprinkle one bag of shredded cheddar cheese on top.

Cook at 400 degrees, for about 20 minutes. You'll know it's done when the dip is "bubbling" a little on the outside of the pan.

Take it out of the oven, and put the chopped green onions on top. Do not bake the green onions, as this will turn the green onions brown. The green onions will give it some additional color and flavor.