Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Meathead's Ultimate Grilled Corn

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Meathead's Ultimate Grilled Corn

Made Meathead's Ultimate Grilled Corn today. I have never used tarragon before, and I'm unsure if I prefer it. It's unique, you can't really describe it if you haven't tasted it. It's its own thing for sure. Grilled corn is very very good though, makes it sweeter with the direct heat on the kernels.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG5296.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	13780

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG5299.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	83.0 KB
ID:	13781

I thought grilled corn werent your thing. Looks tasty. I love the smoky char taste on there. Cool pic of that corn in the box
    Last edited by Jon Solberg; August 29, 2014, 08:31 PM.

Comment

• Huskee
      Huskee commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks! Yeah sometimes the action shots are just as cool as the finished shot.

Originally posted by Jon View Post
    I thought grilled corn werent your thing. Looks taste to me. I love the smoky char taste on there. Cool pic of that corn in the box

If I can get the corn already cleaned, to the grill, not cleaned, in the microwave.

Comment

• Jon Solberg
      Jon Solberg commented
      Editing a comment
      I heard thats the way.

What was that quote?? "I'm Corn Holio, I need TP for my bum hole!!"

Comment

We usually boil it, a small slather of butter and salt and, assuming you bought/picked good corn to start with, it's teh yummy. Grilled like this is the first time I've tried it, and I like it. I wouldn't fire my grill up solely for corn, but if it's already hot...

Comment

• Jon Solberg
        Jon Solberg commented
        Editing a comment