Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First pork tenderloins? What now?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First pork tenderloins? What now?

Ok, believe it not, I've been smoking and grilling for going on 30 years, and for some reason, picked up my first ever 4 pork tenderloins while at Costco this morning (along with 2 chickens and a 17 pound brisket). I was also tasked with getting turnip greens and black eyed peas, and thought the tenderloins would be a nice ham substitute for New Year's Day lunch.

So... I've smoked and sous-vided full pork loins (5 or 10 pounders), but never one of these skinny pork loins. Anyone have a favorite recipe, since the free side of AR has ZERO on pork tenderloins? I also assume just cook to 140-145 like I would its big brother, the pork loin?

If no one has better advice, I will dry brine overnight, rub down with MMD, and smoke at 225 on the kettle + SnS until they reach an IT of 140 to 145.
    Last edited by jfmorris; December 31, 2019, 03:00 PM.

My go to on pork tenderloin is the Epicurious Island Pork (I never bother with the salad part...). It's incredibly easy and turns out to be a spectacular dish that guests always rave over.

With four of them, you might get lucky enough to have leftovers for delicious sliders on King's Hawaiian dinner rolls.

Comment

• jfmorris
      jfmorris commented
      Editing a comment
      That recipe looks good, and I think I have almost everything in the pantry without a trip to the store. No chili powder though, but I could probably mix some up from spices on hand. So you just make the rub for the pork, and the glaze?

• Jim White
      Jim White commented
      Editing a comment