Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anybody ever ordered from Double 8 Cattle Company?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anybody ever ordered from Double 8 Cattle Company?

If anybody's had experience with these folks, please pipe up.

No, usually Snake River Farms. But you have my undivided attention! These look delish!

Comment

I have no experience, but they do have some great lookin' meat. I am sorely temped by the full short ribs, but at $100+ per rib, I will remain tempted...
      Last edited by RonB; December 5, 2018, 07:49 PM.

Comment

I got a email from Camp Chef to enter a contest and Double 8 Wagyu was part of the prize package. I meant to Google Double 8 but you have saved me the time. Never heard of them until yesterday when I got the email so I have no experience with them. I am pretty much a SRF loyalist but open to try new places.

They must be relatively new as most of their items only have 3 or 4 reviews with a few up to 20. Also they are selling FULL Blood Japanese Wagyu not American Wagyu. At first glance their prices are cheap for full blood Wagyu compared to SRF American Wagyu. Does make me a bit skeptical.

Their cuts conspicuously lack prime rib bone in or boneless and no briskets. They do offer a line up of sausages so they must be grinding the brisket for ground beef and sausage. That's a shame in my book.

That being said I will keep the page bookmarked and maybe give them a small order but right now I'm pretty stocked up from SRF sales the last couple weeks.
        Last edited by Frozen Smoke; December 5, 2018, 08:22 AM.

Comment