Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Beans by the seat of my pants - a big hit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beans by the seat of my pants - a big hit

I was planning to smoke St. Louis ribs for Memorial Day, and I decided to do beans, too. I also smoked some homemade lamb sausage. But the the beans stole the show. Amazing considering I have never done beans on the smoker before and I just made it up as I went along. (I know there are recipes on this site, but it didn't occur to me until after the fact. Sometimes I'm just slow. Also, I'm kicking myself for not once thinking to take a picture of it until all was done, put away, and cleaned up. Maybe one of these days I'll get my act together.)

I'll describe here as best I can what I did. I can tell you that the result was spectacular. My grumpy father-in-law even asked if he could take some home with home - knocked me out of my chair. Said it reminded him of when his dad used to take them to Loves BBQ. I sent him home with 4 quart jars.