Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from Seattle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from Seattle

Hi all, umm, I'm Marty and I guess I've been barbecuing for 7 years now. It's been a small hobby, just something on the side, never something that really got in the way. Yet, lately, it's gotten worse...*look around*...hmm...I don't think this is going to help...*slowly sits down again*

From Seattle and somewhat handy with a smoker. Had to learn how to since I got a Kamado K7 just before the company went down the proverbial toilet, so I've been babying the thing along. Somehow I think I ended up with one of the last good ones as I have yet to have a problem with the thing. Waterproofing the tiles, oiling the hinges and general cleaning are the only things I've really had to do.

I've done a competition in the past and we came near dead last since we only had a very small clue of what we were doing but we had fun.

Been a lurker around here for awhile, now I'm getting more serious again and talking about putting the team back together. Maybe this time with more of an idea of what we'll need to do.

Looking forward to the boards around here.

Cheers,
    Marty

Greetings, Marty ... and welcome to the Pit!

Comment

welcome from indiana

Comment

Hey, another Seattleite! There are a couple of us on here, ecowper and BruceB are south of Sea-town, I'm in Bothell, and there are a couple guys from the Bellingham area on the northern border. Welcome to the Pit!