Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HI From Melbourne, Fl

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HI From Melbourne, Fl

My Name is Gary Nelson. I've been grilling for quite a few years and BBQing, on and off, for a few. I had been using the "That looks about right" method and I was pretty content with that. "Usually", I never got complaints. But let's be honest here, grilled or smoked cardboard with your favorite barbecue sauce on it doesn't taste that bad!

I've been lurking here for longer than I care to admit, but I can tell you that AmazingRibs.com is just an absolute wealth of information and I wanted to belong! I especially like the way "We" (I can say that now, I signed up today) use science to back up the Recipes or Methods. The other thing that AmazingRibs has convinced me of is of the importance of using good thermometers. I used thermometers before, but I usually used them to prove what I already knew instead of letting the thermometer "drive" my cooking.

I am proud to have signed up and am looking forward to much improved cooking!

Greetings Gary ... Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome FishinGary

Comment

Welcome to BBQ University... What major will you select? Ribs, Pork Butts, Briskets or Chicken? You can go for a BBQ Ph.D. Too. But that takes years of intense studying.👍 Then there's grilling too.

Comment

• FishinGary
          FishinGary commented
          Editing a comment
          Hey Breadhead. What will i major in? Well, that's easy! I will major in...uh, well, uh, uh,...I gotta go check the mail for my new Magnet!

• Breadhead
          Breadhead commented
          Editing a comment
          That magnet is your new text book.👍