Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Here from West Seattle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Here from West Seattle

Hi all. Real name is JD. I suppose I am bi-polar as a griller...A medium BGE and Weber Performer charcoal grill. They each have their purpose. Thanks to this site I graduated to Pitmaster after my twelfth brisket that was finally saved by the faux cambio method. I am still not perfect, so the only advice I give is handing out the URL of Amazing ribs. But if you want Salmon advice I am golden. I have a Masters Degree in science so I appreciate that Amazing Ribs doesn't just exclaim something mystical about cooking that one cannot learn.

Welcome to the Pit! I keep threatening my daughters that I'm going to build a brick pit big enough to do some long pork on if they don't start behaving.

Comment

Originally posted by LongPig View Post
      Hi all. Real name is JD. I suppose I am bi-polar as a griller...A medium BGE and Weber Performer charcoal grill. They each have their purpose. Thanks to this site I graduated to Pitmaster after my twelfth brisket that was finally saved by the faux cambio method. I am still not perfect, so the only advice I give is handing out the URL of Amazing ribs. But if you want Salmon advice I am golden. I have a Masters Degree in science so I appreciate that Amazing Ribs doesn't just exclaim something mystical about cooking that one cannot learn.
      Welcome to the The Pit from a long-time West Seattle resident, but recently transplanted to Des Moines by Saltwater St. Park. Looks like you've got some good gear there to produce some excellent Q.

Comment

Welcome from Indiana

Comment

LongPig - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Obsession!