Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help me choose

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help me choose

I need some help choosing my next smoker. Here’s my situation:
    1. Demanding job
    2. Home projects
    3. 4 children (full schedules)
    I have a Phoenix no-flare LP grill for weeknight hot dogs & burgers.
    I also just recently purchased a new 22” Weber Kettle on Craigslist for $40.
    FYI...I have been cooking on Weber Kettles for approx 25 years.
    Here’s some of my thoughts:
    1. Weber with slow n sear...these look really intriguing to me from what I’ve read. would the 22” be too small with slow n sear installed?

2. UDS from a kit or the Pit Barrel cooker
    (I’ve wanted to do one of these forever but, time...

3. Some other traeger-type of automatic pellet smoker(no experience with these but they seem to have a following)

4. 30” Masterbuilt with the AMNPS pellet tray (I had an old one given to me and with the AMNPS tray it performed quite well until it recently kicked the bucket)
    kinda leaning towards this one just cause maybe the easiest??

I’m a bit indecisive at times...lol

thanks in advance for the help

Welcome to the Pit from the Okanogan Valley of Washington state. Along with tips, techniques, and recipes about BBQ we have a lot of fun.

If you like music, go to this thread to hear what others are listening to and share what you like.

For jokes, go to this thread.

Go to this thread to post where you work and what your hobbies are and get to know other members here.

We are happy to have you along and looking forward to your participation.

I use a KBQ for smoking, not mentioned as one of your choices.

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!