Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

rt-340 trailblazer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

rt-340 trailblazer

Has anybody had any experience with the new Trailblazer? I am new to pellet grills and I'm comparing this model with a few others

Nope! Only the RT-680
    Last edited by DWCowles; April 11, 2018, 03:41 PM.

Comment

• Huskee
      Huskee commented
      Editing a comment
      680?

• DWCowles
      DWCowles commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks Huskee I corrected it.

How do you like your RT 380 so far?

Comment

• DWCowles
      DWCowles commented
      Editing a comment
      I had it for 3 years and only had one issue which was the igniter rod went out. RecTec sent me a new one at no cost. I have no regrets.

Yeah that's it 680 how is that working for you

Comment

I've heard good things about rectec I'm on the fence between them and the Grilla Silverback

Comment

Also I think (not for sure) that RecTec is the only one that has a 6 year warranty.

Comment

If I may chime in here. The trailblazer is basically an upgraded rec tec mini. I have a 2 year old mini that has not given me any problems and has produced some pretty damn good bbq! I have a pit barrel cooker, a webber charcoal grill, and the rec tec mini, my go to is the rec tec. I am sure the new one is just as good, probably even better.

Comment

I believe the RT-340 only has a two year warranty.