Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Other Grilla OG or Silverbac users....what Pellets do you use? And Empty the hopper after each use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Other Grilla OG or Silverbac users....what Pellets do you use? And Empty the hopper after each use?

Hi all! Hoping for some help since I am brand new to pellet smoking.

I know there are tons of articles and threads about people's preference for pellets and their pellet smokers, but wanted to get the opinion of this group since we're all using the same type of smoker. Are you guys using the Grilla pellets or shopping for another brand?

And another dumb question with me finding too many answers, but do you all dump your pellets when your done/empty the hopper or just leave them in until the next cook?

Thanks!

I get great results using Grilla Grills' Competition Blend pellets ... 3x20 lb. bags for $60 (and free shipping over $50). It's my understanding that they're made by Lumberjack for Grilla. I also keep a supply of BBQr's Delight on hand that also work perfectly in my OG.

I live in the ultra-dry high plains desert of central Colorado so I tend to leave my pellets in the OG. You ... in humid MD ... might want to dump yours just in case. I keep a small galvanized trash can around for those rare (like never so far) occasions when dumping seems like a good idea.
    Last edited by MBMorgan; December 7, 2020, 12:41 PM.

Comment

• Baltimorelger
      Baltimorelger commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks! So far I've been dumping it out storing it in an airtight pet container, though I realized last time there was a small amount in the auger/tube so I may need to vac those out to make sure it's completely empty between runs.