Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

All smoke the same?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

All smoke the same?

Hey, noob here. If I’m smoking mostly at 225 and the wood chunks are producing mostly white smoke is there really much difference in the different wood flavors to the meat?

Here, read this article from Meathead over in the free part of the site, great information;

Learn all about wood smoke and how it adds flavor to BBQ. Find out whether you should be using wood chunks, chips, pellets, logs, or sawdust in your cooker. Discover the truth behind the claim that different woods have different flavors.

and welcome from the great State of Texas !! Been to Vancouver Island one time and found it beautiful !!!

Comment

• Heip
      Heip commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks!

• Spinaker
      Spinaker commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks TM!

Welcome to The Pit.

Comment

• Heip
      Heip commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks!

The answer to your question is no.

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

• Heip
      Heip commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you!

Welcome to the Pit! Thanks for joining up! Please, let us know if you have any more questions regarding smoke or wood!

When you have a second, give this thread a once over. There is some important information for you. This information will ensure you get the most out of your experience here in The Pit.

Also, it's very important that you: