Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Intro and Smokefire Woes...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Intro and Smokefire Woes...

Hello from Brooklyn NY (well LI). I have been Smoking for about 20 years now. Primarily on my Weber Kettle Grill. I have the Slow n Sear and Smokenator additions. I recently bought a Weber Smokefire and it really is a POS. I have had two glow plugs crap out on me and the assembly part too. Although Weber service is pretty great (when I called), it still went South. I am lucky I bought insurance because after it flatlined again, it was time to pull the plug. Insurance will pay me in full. As much as I like Weber, I jumped the gun. I should’ve waited for the second generation (if they ever get there). They should call it the Sh*tfire. Believe me, I hate saying negative things but it has been the most frustrating time trying to make this smoker work. I still have it sitting in my yard and have to ask if there are any suggestions on how to fix it? And any recommended smokers that I can check out.
    I look forward to contributing to this site in the future.

Bill

Welcome from Maryland. Sorry to hear of your problems but they seem to echo the experience of some of our members while others have a different experience.

Comment

Welcome to the Pit from Dallas! I am sorry to hear about your bummer. There are plenty of Weber folks in the Pit along with pellet folks. I am sure they will have recommendations. I am a Kamado guy, so if you tell me what your goals are for the new smoker I would be happy to let you know if I think a Kamado will meet them.

Comment

Howdy from Kansas Territory, Welcome to Th Pit!
        Lookin forward to learnin along with, an from ya!

Summat of a Weber fan, here...