Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you are a member you must log in now. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from the Chicago suburbs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from the Chicago suburbs

Hello everyone. My name is Bob and I live west of Chicago, in Kane County. I've been cooking for over 30 years. My forum name is Bad Inf Bob because a couple of years ago I started a KCBS competition BBQ team called Bad Influence BBQ. The other members of my team are my wife and adult kids and their spouses. Thus far, we've only competed at a couple of events. I'm happy to say our team got our first call a couple of months ago at the Firin Up the Fox comp in St Charles...taking 9th in Chicken. Years ago I started on a Weber Kettle and still have one. I also have a cheap offset (COS) which Meathead is right about when he reviews them. A little over a year ago I broke down and plunked some cash down on a Backwoods Smoker Extended Party... which is the best smoker I've ever cooked on. I'm looking forward to you folks teaching me a lot of good stuff, and having a lot of fun. Cheers.

Wow, extended Party...you are definitely rolling there.

Welcome and thanks for the support!!!

Also, I'm glad the "Inf" does not stand for "Information"

Comment

Welcome, I almost lived out there myself, company tried relocating me to work at the Downers Grove but that didn't stick.
      I've liked those Backwoods for a while but i'd have to try one first.

Comment

Welcome Bob! Thanks for filling out the Signature. That's a mighty fine smoker you've got there. I hope we see pics of it in action soon!

Comment

Hey there Bob, Welcome.

Comment