Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi, I'm Vinny, the BBQSTUD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi, I'm Vinny, the BBQSTUD

Been BBQ'ing since about '75 and got serious around '97 when I went to cook with John Willingham (from Tenn) who was the winngest BBQ'er of all time then...what an experience. Did Memphis in May (MIM) and I believe we took Grand Champion that year. I'm in the greater San Diego area but have competed from Memphis to Kansas to California and with teams, or on my own won a shit load of competitions. I even taught some classes in Q'ing and catering. Got a book in progress, titled "69 Recipes Guaranteed To Get You Laid". Been a certified KCBS judge and an ICS certified judge in the past. I'm a professional, self taught, Chef and have owned two bars and a BBQ/Tex-Mex restaurant (which failed). I've done more deep fried turkeys than probably any two or three other 'cookers' in San Diego and was featured on the front page of the food section just prior to thanksgiving about 10 years ago...I think we did around 210 turkeys that year...shit!!! Not only do I BBQ but I grill. I've had three Oklahoma Joe's BBQ's but am down to just one now...36 inch, two door tow-behind-offset fire box. Got your book a couple of days ago and so far think it's the best one EVER! That's enough for now.

Nice intro! Welcome to The Pit bbqstud.

Comment

I was waiting for a 1-800 number and was getting my credit card. 😀 VINNY is in Da House!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit bbqstud! We're glad you're here.

Comment

Welcome bbqstud

Comment

Welcome to the Pit, Vinny!

Comment

All hail the Stud

Comment

bbqstud - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Obsession! Interesting background you have.

Comment