Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Germain Jones

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Germain Jones

Hello everyone. I'm Germain Jones. I'm a 31 year old army veteran of 12 years. I'm currently serving in the reserves while I finish up my bachelor's degree in Audio Engineering at the University of Colorado at Denver. I've deployed to both Iraq and Afghanistan, and I've jumped out of a perfectly good airplane 62 times with the 82nd Airborne Division. I am originally from Stone Mountain Georgia, with the majority of my family coming from North Carolina. I have been married 9 years to my wonderful wife Ashley, and have two daughters.

I am a novice BBQer, and I just recently bought a Weber Kettle 22in Premium, after owning a CharBroil gas grill I snagged off of Craigslist for a few years. I found this site,law when I was searching for best charcoal grills, and yalls list popped up. I have always wanted to be a "grill master" lol, but never really understood the science behind great BBQ. This site has shown me how much I didn't know, and how much bogus information is out there. I picked up the SnS too, as it looked like a must have accessorie for my particular grill. I look forward to getting to know the people here, and learning and sharing all I can. GO DAWGS

Welcome to The Pit DawgsFan34. Thank-you for your service! Kettle + SnS = You'll be producing some great food! Glad you're here.

Comment

Welcome Sir! Thank You for your service!! Glad that you found us to help you through your new addiction. Our support group will prove to be a huge benefit in your time of need. Que on!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit! You'll learn a ton around here.
        Thanks for your service!
        Jim

Comment