Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Just ordered my Father's Day gift: Ooni Karu

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just ordered my Father's Day gift: Ooni Karu

I just had to post this to people who understand how excited I am for this. I have been making pretty good pizzas on my WSCG for a few years now, but it is such a waste of charcoal to get that beast up to temp for a pizza or three. Burns a LOT and needs a lot of refilling, so this is going to make Friday night pizza a lot easier. Can't wait to get her started, make some mistakes, and then get her dialed in!

Congrats! I love making pizzas on my WSCG too but more often than not I just use the oven. The time it takes to get to temp just feels prohibitive given that I'll only be cooking 2 pizzas for 15 minutes total. For that reason (and seeing so many others here playing with them) I've had my eye on a pizza oven too. Really I'm just debating between a 12" and 16" model.

Comment

Congrats. My wife asked me if I wanted one. I said yes, but that I'm not gonna get one, (subject to change ), because she doesn't like me cooking pizza anyway - not healthy...

Comment

I am actually giddy about this thing. When was the last time I was giddy about anything? Feel like a 6 year old again. Middle-aged me is going to live this summer, damn it!

Comment

• Panhead John
        Panhead John commented
        Editing a comment
        I was a little giddy about gettin off parole….

• pknj
        pknj commented
        Editing a comment
        Which time you got off parole? Or giddy each time?

• Panhead John
        Panhead John commented
        Editing a comment