Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LoCo vs Blackstone vs CampChef

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LoCo vs Blackstone vs CampChef

Greetings griddlers! Of the LoCo, the Blackstone, and the CampChef, which has the most even temps across the surface? Which produces the widest cooking gradients? Obviously on a griddle you want multiple heat zones, is it better to have more burners, or a better cooker? I really like the idea of the blackstones. I'm worried they are a bit thin, and that they are prone to cool gradients between the burners. That said, I have no direct experience. For reference, I've got an SnS plancha drop in for my 22" Weber. I just plain need more space. The plancha is great if I'm cooking for 2 or 3 people, but it does require a ton of space management and swapping in/out.

I cannot speak to anything but the Blackstone which I have had about two years. It is the 4 burner 36 inch with the air fryer. I love it. I did temp it when I first bought it. It did have some cooler spots on the left front. As far as two- zone cooking, I really don’t do much. The construction n is much more solid than I expected. The only issue I have is that the electric start on the first burner has never worked that well. It doesn’t matter. The second burner starter takes care or both. While the price has gone up over $100 since I bought it, I wouldn’t hesitate to pull the trigger on the same model again.

Comment