Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tricked the fiancé due to MCS...for now

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tricked the fiancé due to MCS...for now

I've been browsin letitgo app and I came across a grill. 6 burner char broil classic. Since I'm a delivery driver to atlantic city everyday it was only 10 mins off my route...hmmmm should I or shouldn't. The price was awesome ad said it needed knobs and grates. Hmmm I need to see this thing. I do have a big truck with a lift gate. Hmmmm. Wait the fiancé will kill me. I can hear her now. You already have 3 gas grill and 3 smokers including "the beast" what do you need another for? So the angel and the devil was fighting on my shoulders all morning long. It wouldn't hurt to go see it would it??
    I contact the guy and arrange to meet. No that wouldn't hurt. Would it?
    i get to the house and look at it. Yep no knobs or grill and a cut gas hose. Wait...I've got extra grills (cause I bought some grill grates) that won't hurt will it?
    wait ive got some extra knobs laying around. That won't hurt...will it?
    wait I was going thru the garage 2 days ago and found a gas hose that I purchased awhile ago that I forgot I had. That won't hurt will it?
    so I loaded it up.
    uh oh. What did I just do. It's Friday and the fiancé works at home and her office is facing the garage and driveway. Shirley (hehe) she'll see me pull in with this thing and jump all over me. What am I gonna do? Well to late. I bought it. I'll take my lumps like a man when I get home. It'll only hurt for a few days. Or will it?
    on my way home she sends me a text. She says she running around doing a few things
    whew!!! I might make just maybe. I hope.