Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Weber kettle charcoal ring and deflector plate?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weber kettle charcoal ring and deflector plate?

How come I’m just learning about this now?

One of the biggest drawbacks of the S&S is the amount of real estate it takes up. This kind of eliminates that, doesn’t it?

Weber Kettle Grill Heat Deflector. Provides indirect heat on the entire surface of your BBQ grill. Perfect for low and slow cooking on a kettle charcoal grill. Made in the USA out of mild steel and stainless steel. Charcoal ring holds coals for controlled burn rate. Transform your kettle into a

Click image for larger version

Name:	0AB69D59-D005-4D10-B556-9DFBE6721C6F.jpg
Views:	1917
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	1250888

I thought Weber sold a kettle with that now. It was in the European market a couple of years ago, but I don't see it on their site.

Comment

First time I have seen this too. Very interesting.

Comment

Well, I’ll be your huckleberry. I ordered one, we will see what happens.

Comment

Interesting - this is the first I’ve heard of this company. Did you order mild steel or stainless?

Comment

• Mosca
            Mosca commented
            Editing a comment
            Stainless. I figure always pay for the better product. I’d rather spend $100 once, instead of $65 and then $100 three years later.

• Sid P
            Sid P commented
            Editing a comment
            Mosca 👍 That’s what I wanted to hear.

Looks interesting. I got to the point of adding this to the cart but then it dawned on me that you can't futz with the coals if need be. I'm going to save the link pending a write up of someone here that used it.

Comment

• Mosca
            Mosca commented
            Editing a comment