Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Episode 49 - March 30, 2017

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Episode 49 - March 30, 2017

Getting Into BBQ Catering - Plus we get a forum update, take a look ahead at what's happening this weekend and much more!!

Links: MeatingPlace, NBBQA,

Catering........I do light "catering" for friends and family. I love doing it, but as a business, I just don't know. I love getting lost in the smoke while BBQing. It's a huge stress reliever for me. If I was doing it for a living, I feel like that might be lost. Although, it would be nice to get some cash at one of these gatherings I cook for........hmmmmmmm......

Comment

I'm in the middle of catering the meat for a fundraiser. Thankfully I did most of it last night. I got two versions of the vertical insulated at Lonestargrillz priced. Hopefully drive on over early next year and order one. Twas looking at a pellet grill but I just won't have the capacity I need, for under $4,000.

As a business no way Jose, and yes, Jose Boudreaux is my username in another web life.

Comment

Jerod Broussard Are you still going to rip the Texas Brisket Edition PBC?

Comment

• Jerod Broussard
          Jerod Broussard commented
          Editing a comment
          It's ripping right now with three butts and the VENTA providing a little draft to maintain 280-ish temps. Auber will not let things drop below 260 whilst I slumber.

• Breadhead
          Breadhead commented
          Editing a comment
          Having a smoker that allows shuteye time is fantastic.👍😎. That's why I'm a Kamado guy. My BGE and DigiQ Dx2 were created for each other by the BBQ God's.🤗