Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from MA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from MA

This is my initial post. I am fairly new to smoking meat, and really enjoying learning all the different techniques out there. I live in Massachusett near Leominster. I have a RecTeq 590 Stampede pellet smoker that my wonderful wife got for me in May of 2019. Since then I have been slightly obsessed with learning to produce tasty smoked meats. I have done ribs (both beef and pork), Boston butts, pork belly, chicken wings, brisket, many steaks, tenderloins (both pork and beef), chickens and turkey last year for Thanksgiving.

My favorite cook so far was for a party we had back in May of this year. I did a brisket that I separated the point (made burnt ends) and flat prior to smoking them, a Boston butt, chicken breasts, chicken wings, smoked mac-n-cheese, smoked beans, corn on the cob, and a few portabella mushroom caps. Timing of everything was a challenge but that is part of what made it so fun.