Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Southern Oregon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Southern Oregon

Hello from Southern Oregon. I am pretty new to AmazingRibs, but have been BBQ'ing for awhile. I have 2 old Weber BBQ's. One, the older(20+ years) has been converted to a smoker with a pitmasterIQ analog smoke unit and the other is used for grilling. I have a gas grill(Weber Silver) that is 25 years old. Lastly I have a Homemade(Local FFA High School welding class) Off-Set smoker. I live on a ranch and we raise our own Red Angus Beef and Hampshire/Suffolk Meat lambs. I hope to learn more about smoking, especially different pieces of meat as we get a variety of cuts when you have the local butcher shop cut & wrap your own animals.Lastly I just got a Thermoworks Smoke temperature probe for Christmas 2019, and that has been a real eye-opener on actual temps in each of my BBQ's and Smokers.
    I always enjoy BBQ, especially any new roadside grill that I can find. I get to travel quite a bit and lie to seek out BBQ joints in small towns from Northern WA down to about Bakersfield CA and east to Idaho and Utah.
    Today I just brined and seasoned up a Chuck shoulder Blade roast that I plan to smoke up tomorrow. Any suggestions are always appreciated!
    Cheers!

Howdy from the Great State of Jefferson! Oh wait, you're a Jeffersonian yourself. Well howdy anyway, and welcome to the Pit.

Comment

• Argoboy
      Argoboy commented
      Editing a comment
      Where is the state of Jefferson?

• tbob4
      tbob4 commented
      Editing a comment
      Welcome! You are close to Mike. When the southern wind blows north and you think your neighbor is BBQ’ing it isn’t. It’s Mike.