Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Member in SF Bay Area.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Member in SF Bay Area.

Hello from California!
    I'm not very good at this introducing myself to a forum thing. I love this site and have always tried to support it (using the links to purchase stuff), so joining the Pitmasters Club was a no-brainer.

I have a weber 22 in. Kettle and also the 22 in. Smokey Mountain. And various propane stoves that I mainly use to make beer.

Speaking of beer, a comodity that doesn't fare well traveling, I love many "local" breweries some of my favorites are Stone, Lagunitas, and North Coast.

I am also a traditional wet shaving enthusiast if there are any other guys into that on here.

Lastly I would like to state that the mild in Mild Bill has nothing to do with how much capsaicin and other spices I put on my food!

Looking forward to interacting with you fine gentlemen.
    Mild Bill

Hiya Bill,

Where in the bay area? I spent a few years in Mountain View as a kid. It was a pretty bad joke being uprooted and put down at the mouth of Lake Erie at twelve, but, hey, it seems to have made me stronger.
    There's a lot of great stuff here. Enjoy!

Comment

Welcome Bill. Thanks for the continued support, it is greatly appreciated!

Wild Bill, Mild Bill....tis all good.

Comment

Jordan,

I am in West San Jo, my Brother lives in Mountain View. So I did the opposite of what you did, I was born a Mainiac (born in Maine [hence the spelling[). And at 13 we moved west. We tied a snow shovel to the roof of the car and kept driving til people asked, "What the heck is that thing?". The shock we got had more to do with housing prices!

Mild Bill
        22" Weber Kettle
        22" Weber Smokey Mountain