Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from the North East

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from the North East

Hi There! A few weeks ago I became a ‘Pellethead’, after some research I decided a Yoder YS640 with competition cart would work for me. I really like the idea of ‘Built in the USA’. So I headed out one morning from Houlton, Maine, to my closest dealer in New Hampshire, about a 5 ½ hour drive one way, and picked up my new smoker and 22 bags of Pitmaster Select ,Competition Grade, 100% pure smoke wood pellets.

I am new to pellet smoking, but not new to BBQ smoking. I started about 10+ years ago, first bought a medium Green Eggs, the salesman strongly recommend the large, but since I live by myself I decided to save a few dollars and get the medium; it didn’t take me very long as I started to share some BBQ with friends that I realized that I should have bought the large and I soon did, lesson learned!!

After awhile I decided to try something different and bought a Pitts & Spitts, ‘Ultimate Combo Smoker Pit’. Enjoyed that for awhile and decided I needed/wanted something bigger so I bought a Lang 250 gallon propane tank stick burner trailer. Most that I ever cooked on that was 35 racks of ribs for some of my Sporting Clays buddies.

I spend part of the winter in Florida, hate, hate, hate snow and cold weather!! Started going to the local BBQ competitions to learn more on Southern style BBQ; started hanging out with a competition team called "Junk Yard Dogs", good people, learned a lot from them!! Took a competition BBQ class from Dr. BBQ and learned more pearls of wisdom!!