Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Belgium

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Belgium

Hi everybody !
    My name is Rohan Hennebert. I have been keen on low and slow cook and grill for over 25 years. I am the owner of the Smokehouse brand in Belgium,Netherlands, Luxembourg and France, and I travel every year across the USA to improve my knowledges. My job has directly to do with American BBQ as I opened a restaurant, a barbeque school, a catering and now I work as a demo-chef for Big Green Egg, The Bastard, Grill Guru, Louisiana Grills and Napoleon. I also contribute to the spread of BBQ by writting recpies for periodicals, magazines, journals, blogs… Glad to share my passion with you !

Very cool. Welcome!

Comment

Welcome and it sounds like you have a lot to share with us. I always wonder how it works in the EU with BBQ - different tastes sure, but what about consistent supplies that we over here take for granted? I have family in the UK and Weber seems to have made it easy - of costly - there.

And a good World Cup start for you as well!

Comment

• rohan
        rohan commented
        Editing a comment
        Weber is the most known brand in Europe but it's very expensive indeed. As well as the BBQ sauces, rubs,...that we import from the US. Customs and taxes are insane!!! Tastes are quite differents mainly because we don't have Mesquite nor Hickory (we can buy some chunks, but no logs and it's very expensive)...but we have Oak, Apple, Cherry, Apricot, Walnut, Alder ...

• rohan
        rohan commented
        Editing a comment