Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie need help with smoker grill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie need help with smoker grill

Hello all from New Jersey:

I have little or no experience in smoking meats. I came here in the 1980 as a student from India and learnt over time to cook on a gas barbecue grill. I have always wanted to learn the art of smoking but never had the time working in the high paced over worked environment of NYC.
    Now that I am retired, I need some guidance from those of you willing to share. I am looking to purchase one of these pellet grills to keep within my budget.
    I have been considering -
    Camp Chef Woodwind perhaps with Sear Box
    Grilla Grills Silverback and
    Green Mountain Grills Daniel Boone
    Any advice and personal experience would be most appreciated.
    Thanks in advance,
    Burt

Welcome Burt

Comment

Welcome to the Pit from Texas !!! So many choices in pellet cookers out there. Out of your list I like that Grilla Silverback. Try to spend a little more than you think you can afford to get a quality one is my advice to you.

Comment

Of that list of three pellet smokers, I like the Grilla Silverbac best as a smoker. If you no longer have a gas grill and need a way to do high temperature searing, the Camp Chef Woodwind with sear box is hard to beat as an all-in-one multipurpose cooker. The problem with most pellet smokers is that they are great at smoking and baking, but worse than other types of grills at searing meat to give it that brown surface we all want to see.

Comment

Welcome buac01

Comment

Welcome to the pit Burt! Three great choices for a pellet grill/smoker.