Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from H-Town!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from H-Town!

Hi, I’m Dom from Houston, Texas. I came across AmazingRibs.com through Meathead’s book that I picked up and started reading after the BBQ bug bit me sometime this past August. I have really fallen in love with the traditional techniques for doing BBQ using an offset smoker and managing a fire the old-fashioned way. I am however a student of it all and want to learn all about the different methodologies, beliefs, opinions, techniques, and equipment, etc… that are out there! I am a chef in my own right and specialize in Tex-Mex and am pretty good at grilling fajitas over an open flame using mesquite wood but I don’t associate my cooking skills with that of learning the art of BBQ, especially in the traditional sense of "low and slow" with a stick burner.

I have been going through the AmazingRibs.com website little by little and am amazed at all the info it has from equipment reviews to recipes ideas and the whole science behind grilling and smoking. It is the most organized and complete labyrinth of info that I have ever come across! AMAZING! No pun intended! This is the first forum that I have ever participated in so I am definitely new to all of this but my desire to keep on learning has thrusted me into the unknown! I have crossed the Rubicon, there’s no turning back! I appreciate the opportunity to participate in The Pit and learn what I can from everyone involved! The trick is finding time in my busy schedule but where there's a will there's a way! Looking forward to upping my game even if it doesn’t leave my back yard!

Welcome aboard!

Comment