Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Austin TX metro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Austin TX metro

I just finished reading over the recommended guidelines.... time for introduction
    I am new to this.. love BBQ and have been enjoying learning more about smoking over the last few years.
    I started by selling my gas grill and going back to using a Weber kettle..
    Then I stepped up to a WSM since my neighbor could smoke such tasty meats.
    WSM is really good.. then I invested in the slow-n-sear which is awesome
    I wanted to learn and try my hand at offset so bought an All Square Feeder 3/16"
    - love the flavor from this as I have learned about the "blue smoke" much better flavor than the WSM - but it is like taking care of a baby.
    Then after seeing so many Kamado's I bought a Char-grill Kamado on sale for $299.. getting used to this
    - This is really nice - efficient - set it and forget it (one day when I recoup my piggy bank I want a Kamado Joe)
    Since I have gotten into smoking - I get anxiety when I don't have some type of smoking going on at least once a week.
    I work from my house so I can keep an eye on it most days.
    That is about my activities with smoking.. I have enjoyed the opinions and recommendations from this site.

Welcome KBARD

Comment

Welcome from Colorado!

Comment

You might have finished reading the guidelines but did you read the rules? Rule #1 You must take pics of your first couple cooks & any ensuing "special" cooks & submit them for our approval, cuz we like lookin at good food. Welcome aboard, eat good & have fun!

Addendum to Rule 1, no pics, no cook. That’s just the way it is around here.

Comment

• Troutman
          Troutman commented