Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hey from Massachusetts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey from Massachusetts

First, I have to tell you that my policy has been to not even ready forums, blog comments, etc. because of the trolling, pettiness and vitriol that seems to dominate them.

But the camaraderie, respect and amazing information so freely shared on this site is truly astounding and I can't help but join in the discussion! I was drawn to AR because of the great information, but I've come out of the shadows because of how you all interact. Anyway, briefly about me...

I'm a long-time rabid home cook and have gotten a ton of use out of my Weber Silver C gasser. But I'm relatively new to the BBQ game. But since getting my WSM 18.5" a couple years ago, I've fallen hard! In addition to the two Webers, I recently built a cinder block pit with a makeshift rack for hanging stuff. Working on plans for a more elegant open fire pit down the road.

So far, I've done pork ribs, pork shoulder, chicken, salmon, deviled eggs (they are awesome!) and chili on the smoker. In other words...I haven't taken the brisket plunge yet!

That's probably enough from me. Thanks again for the great community you've created here - proud to have joined it!

Welcome to The Pit.

Comment

Welcome from Colorado!

Comment

Hey from Indiana

Comment

Welcome JC1974

Comment

Huntington Beach welcomes you sir. A kettle and an SnS would make a fine addition to that Weber collection you have going. Just ask Mr. Bones and heel tell you you don't have enough Webers yet.

Comment

• JC1974
              JC1974 commented
              Editing a comment
              You're right...those are long overdue additions to my Weber collection!