Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New member from Upper Peninsula.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New member from Upper Peninsula.

Hello Amazing Ribs,

Thanks for your site and all the work you do. I'm from Sault Ste. Marie, MI and am looking forward to practicing some of the techniques and recipes on this site.

I make my own sauerkraut, mustard, and sourdough bread. I'm a third generation bean baker (same crock).

All these things require time so I thought I should learn about smoking meat as well.

Thanks for being here.

Tom

Welcome to fun and learning! I'd love to see pictures of that crock!

Comment

• TomfromtheSoo
      TomfromtheSoo commented
      Editing a comment
      Photo posted below...

Welcome from another Canadian in Winnipeg. You will have fun. You may buy more stuff.

Comment

Huntington Beach welcomes you fine sir! I love home made. yum!

Comment

Welcome @TomfromtheSo

Comment

Welcome from Indiana

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0133.PNG
Views:	94
Size:	660.6 KB
ID:	377882 kmhfive,

See photo: Grandpa's Hunting Camp baked beans in 3rd Gen crock. He taught mom, mom taught me.

Others are baked pintos (upper left), upper right is English Breakfast, lower right is baked blacks, then Jacobs Cattle.

Comment

• kmhfive
              kmhfive commented
              Editing a comment
              Those are great-looking beans! Well-maintained crocks, too.

Howdy from Kansas Territory, Welcome to th' Pit!
            Glad yer here to learn along with me!
            Super cool, a third gen bean cooker; please, do tell us more!

Comment

Welcome from mid lower troll : )

nice to have you.

Comment

Welcome to the forum ... from west Michigan

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment