Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Heya from WV

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heya from WV

Howdy folks. Love this site and finally had a few spare bucks to join. By day I work IT at a teaching hospital (boring), and by night I'm a musician (Yeah!). I also do a little home security consulting on the side. I come from a big Italian family, so I was raised loving to cook, but BBQ and grilling are what I have the most fun with. I mostly cook for family and friends, but it feels like its evolving into a small catering operation. Other than that I'm a happily married father of 4 with #5 on the way.

Very happy to be here and look forward to all the fun of being a member. Cheers to all!

Welcome to fun and learning! Congratulations on your family! I found that the kids got a lot easier with number 5 and beyond -- built in babysitting! Nice selection of cookers also. I can't wait to see pictures of your results.

Comment

Howdy right back atcha from Kansas Territory!
      Welcome to th' Pit, glad ya' joined us here!
      I also have a modified Highland (LOVE IT!!!), an' a Weber (or mebbe ~two.)
      Also, been known to pick a bit, sang, or blow some harpoonicus, as needed...
      Ain't got but a Learner's Permit, fer th' cookin', or th' music...

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit from Baltimore, MD! Glad you joined us.

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome, friends. I promise to have some pics up before long, as it's past time to kick the grilling and smoking into high gear.

KMHFive: Tons of kids isn't as bad as most people might think except for laundry. That's one thing our house struggles mightily with. I look at our laundry room and wonder if there are people in our house I haven't met yet.