Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mr_Plow757

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mr_Plow757

Hi folks, My name is Jeff and I'm new to the pitmaster club. I have been following Meathead for some time and finally joined the group. I have had some amazing cooks and some pretty pleased guests over the years I have been reading this website and following the recipes and love the book. I pre ordered the cookbook as soon as I saw it advertised. I reaaly enjoy the science and thought behind the recipes and info that I get from the website. I don't have a super nice rig that I use, in fact Meathead would classify it as a COS, however I classify it as a POS smoker, however with a little knowledge you can accomplish a lot even with less than stellar equipment. I look forward to getting to know you all (y'all where I come from) and sharing pics and ideas with everyone. I'm including a couple of pics so you know I'm a real person. Thanks, Mr_Plow757 Click image for larger version

Name:	20151217_235209.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	221.2 KB
ID:	294364
    Attached Files

Howdy Mr_Plow757 , Welcome to th' Pit from Kansas Territory!
    Glad ya joined us here, lookin' forward to whatcha bring to the table.
    It's (y'all where I come from, too!

Comment

It is bedtime in NW Arkansas and I get hungry looking at your post! Welcome to the Pit, Mr_Plow757

Comment

Welcome Mr_Plow757 Plow757!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit.

Comment

Welcome Mr_Plow757 beautiful pics

Comment

Welcome from Colorado ...

Comment

Welcome to the Pit...👍 It takes a legitimate Pit Master to get that beautiful food off of a POS smoker.😜 After you study BBQ long enough all you really need is a hole in the ground.👍

Comment

Welcome from Indiana.

Comment

Welcome from upstate New York.

Comment