Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello Pit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello Pit

I'm Stephen, live in Tuscaloosa, AL, originally from the Lake Martin area in Alexander City, AL. I've been around the Pit almost a year now, but I just never introduced myself in this thread. I'm definitely NOT antisocial, I just haven't spent much time on the forums except to search for what I needed at the time.

All that said, I have a mediocre gas grill and a PBC (thanks to the great advice I got here). The PBC is a freak of nature. I'm an amateur and it makes me look like I know what I'm doing. I love to cook, but you could fill volumes with the things I don't know. I hope to become a great pitmaster one day, so I'm just warning you I will ask many annoying questions when I try something new. Here's to new friends, great cooks, and new ideas!

A hearty welcome from Illinois. You will find us a friendly bunch gladly answering any question you may have with our advice.

Comment

• Skelly
      Skelly commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you!

Welcome from upstate New York, Stephen.

Comment

Welcome aboard brother.
      Please ask questions. This is how we all learn.

Comment

Welcome to the Pit! It is good to have you. Amen, on the PBC!

Comment

Welcome from Illinois. I am relatively new myself and I can tell you this is a great group of people that are only willing to help everyone out.

Comment