Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Kansas City, MO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Kansas City, MO

I’ve been lurking around for a while but had not taken the opportunity to introduce myself yet. I’m phoccer. The name comes from two strong interests of mine, photography and soccer. I’ve been using a grill for over 20 years but really sucked at it for almost 15 years, think dried chicken and very, very well done steaks. I’ve managed to block out those years but my family enjoys reminding me from time to time . I received a Weber 18” Gold as a 15 year anniversary gift from my employer and that started me down the road of getting into smoking and really learning how to cook with charcoal. I stumbled around for a year or two until I found this site before The Pit existed. Can’t say how much I appreciate all of the work put into this site by Meathead and many others. I recently handed off the old setup(Weber 18” plus Smokenator) to a friend and purchased a Weber Kettle Premium 22”, Slow N Sear, and Drip N Griddle. Now that I’ve figured out my soaring temperature problem with that setup(lid shape was off) I’m looking forward to pushing myself outside of my comfort zone of burgers, steaks, ribs, and chicken and getting into brisket, pork, and other fun creations. Looking forward to continuing to learn from others in these forums and sharing things I do and learn.

A hearty welcome from Illinois. You have definitely come to the right place to learn and share.

Comment

Welcome to The Pit phoccer! We’re glad you’re here and thanks for introducing yourself!