Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from NC and a newbie at smoker cooking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from NC and a newbie at smoker cooking

Just hello. I am a newbie to the smoking arena. Growing up near Lexington NC there was lots of pork BBQ all around but not much beef seen until I was stationed in Texas. Now seems like there is still a pref for pork around here the beef smoking is catching on.
    Waiting for my first pellet smoker (Grilla Silverbac) to be delivered. Been reading up and trying to get pointers in this new way of cooking (for me anyway). Posted/asked my first question this morning and got a replay from Vandy right off. Thanks Vandy. Look forward to a lot of good reading and information from the Pit masters.

Welcome to The Pit Richard P! That was quick! Thank you for your introduction. We're glad you joined!

Please check out our homework assignment post for new members, it contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you:
    1. Give us an email address you actually use. You can set or change your email on file with us by clicking your name in the upper-right, then User Settings, then the Notifications tab.
    2. Add the domain AmazingRibs.com to your email safe list. We NEVER spam! This is important to receive notices about your account, such as if you’re up for renewal or are ever drawn as our monthly Gold Medal Giveaway winner, which is open to all USA members or those with a USA delivery address (we’d hate to have to pick another person because you don’t answer us)!

Hope to hear & see more from you!

Comment

Greetings, Richard ... and welcome to the Pit!

Comment