Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from San Diego

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from San Diego

My name is Dave and I'm relatively new to smoking, about 5 or 6 months now, but I'm really enjoying it. I started by trying to smoke on my grill but quickly realized that wasn't going to cut it. After checking the ratings on AmazingRibs.com (and my bank account!)I selected the 24" Smoke Vault and I'm pretty happy with the choice. My experince so far includes baby back ribs, pork butt, brisket and beef short ribs. I even smoked ribs and pork butts for about 60 at my church. That was a challenge! AmazingRibs.com has been an invaluable source of information for me. Thanks for the help!! Personal info - mid level manager for local utility, married with two kids and four grandkids.

Hello Dave, Very nice to meet you. WELCOME!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit Dave. Glad to have you here, thanks for the support! And thanks for the nice words.

When you get a minute, check out Pit Boss' Welcome & Announcements channel, as well as the tips posts in that channel. These will help you learn your way around The Pit, as well as set up your signature. There's also a post that explains the best way to post nice big pics here... we like to see bragging pictures of your equipment and your cooks. We look forward to hearing more from you! Enjoy!

Comment

Welcome Dave! Glad to have you with us! Look forward to hearing your smoking adventures!

Comment

Welcome, I spent a few weeks out there in San Diego which I miss a little. My typical view was
          Click image for larger version

Name:	arrivalTOWER2.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	52.3 KB
ID:	25783

And hearing stories of Jack in the Box

Comment