Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G'day from Melbourne, Australia!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

G'day from Melbourne, Australia!

Hey there fellow pit masters,

A hearty hello from Down Under!

I've been smoking for a few years now and started off by going through Meathead's articles. Glad to see that he and his team have evolved it into The Pit and the best seller cookbook. Thanks to his teachings I've been able to serve the family a few memorable meals (see pics).

A Q'ers work is never done so I'm here to learn from all of you experts.

Happy smoking!
    Maurice

My tools of the trade: two weber kettles + weber rotisserie + Cajun Bandit stacker + Amazen pellet tray for cold smoking cheese

Click image for larger version

Name:	Pulled Pork.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	244.4 KB
ID:	244888

Name:	Cedar Plank Salmon.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	266.9 KB
ID:	244889

Name:	Schweinshaxe.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	194.5 KB
ID:	244890

Welcome HeatnSmoke

Comment

Welcome to the pit! HeatnSmoke

Comment

Welcome to The Pit HeatnSmoke. It's great to have you here and thank you for your support. Nice cooks and great photos. Now I'm hungry...again!

Although you've been with us for some time (and likely read this dozens of times on others' intros), here's your very own link to the
        homework assignment post for new members. It contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you:
        • Give us an email address you actually use. You can set or change your email on file with us by clicking your name in the upper-right, then User Settings, then the Account tab.