Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to site. Just saying "Hi"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to site. Just saying "Hi"

New here and fairly new to smoking. Previous smoke experience was with an old Brinkman that I never mastered.

I've had my 18.5" WSM for about six months now, and have finally kinda/sorta figured out pork butts and ribs... still a long way to go.

I live in Las Vegas where I play poker on the strip about every day. I'm also an avid amateur astronomer. Retired engineer, just "livin' the dream".

Looking forward to entering conversations and seeing others' cooks.

Welcome!!

You get any good looks of Orion during the winter?

Comment

Greetings and welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome aboard Lowjiber!

Comment

Originally posted by Jerod Broussard View Post
          Welcome!!

You get any good looks of Orion during the winter?
          Orion is standing tall in my early morning sky this time of the year. I keep at least one scope mounted in the backyard 24/7/365 and wake at 0300 hrs every day. I at least sneak a peek at M42 (The Great Nebula in Orion) at least three mornings a week.

Comment

• Jerod Broussard
            Jerod Broussard commented
            Editing a comment
            That is so cool. Space videos has some neat stuff on YouTube.

Welcome Lowjiber

Comment