Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello From New Hampshire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello From New Hampshire

Hello Everyone, my name is Dan and I am new to low and slow. I have always wanted to do it, but thought it was too hard. I am not a great cook inside and I would either under or over cook on a gas grill. A friend at work started smoking and told me it was not hard to do. I had a Weber Kettle grill sitting in the back corner of my yard not doing anything, so I thought what the heck, I will give it a try. While I was researching how to turn the weber into a smoker I came across the AmazingRibs site and I have not looked back. I have smoked a turkey, brisket, pork butt, and I just finished a pastrami. Everything came out great and was family approved. I never thought that smoking meats could be so much fun. The only bad thing is that it is getting cold out so it is making it tougher to do. Thanks and hope to meet some new people and get some more knowledge.

Dan

Welcome TexHampshire

Comment

Welcome. TexHampshire , Glad you've joined us here at the Pit!
      It sounds like yer already well on the Path.
      What size Weber do you have, have you added any accessories to make smokin' easier?
      Somethin' you should know, right offa th' bat, is we loves pics here! Please share some, if ya' have any. If ya' have problems postin' them, we'll get ya' though that...

Comment

Dan Clark, Welcome to "The Pit"! You are Now Enrolled in the BBQ Univ.! Attendance and Participation are Mandatory! Enjoy "The Pit"!