Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie here from San Diego

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here from San Diego

Hello all. I'm pretty much brand new to barbecuing. I had a Weber Genesis for about 10 years but mostly used it for burgers and dogs. I never realized how versatile it could be. Long story short, got an itch to upgrade my backyard and decided to build and outdoor kitchen, among other things. Currently about 6 weeks from completion. Gave my Weber to an employee of remodel company and bought a XL BGE and a 42" Lynx all sear grill. I found this website while researching recipes, rubs, and general knowledge on grilling. I've already learned a ton from here. Bought Meathead's book, became a member, and I'm learning more and more everyday. I can't wait for the backyard to be completed so I can get started.

Welcome Krughzn

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit! We're glad you're here! 😎

Comment

Welcome to The Pit Krughzn. It's great to have you here and thank you for your support! Congrats on the outdoor kitchen and feel free to post some photos.

Since this is your first post, please check out our homework assignment post for new members. It contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you:
          • Give us an email address you actually use. You can set or change your email on file with us by clicking your name in the upper-right, then User Settings, then the Notifications tab.