Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello Amazingribs.com world!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello Amazingribs.com world!

I'm 41i5h4, a lady-griller living in Eastern Canada. I have been grilling for ~3 years, but only really got serious about it (read: stopped burning the ass off of everything) over the past 6 months after I found amazingribs.com. I have a Classic Kamodo Joe that I love like it's my child. My main go-to for grilling is pork shoulders and burgers, but I ventured into the world of brisket about a month ago, and I am never looking back. I just picked up my next brisket this morning from the market! Montreal smoked meat, or texas brisket? Decisions, decisions....

PS. I'm also an avid Jeeper. Due to my love of food and jeeps my better half has suggested the pit master name Jeepeeg (oo). Whadayall think? haha.

Welcome!! Burning the rear end off everything ain't all that bad. Lotta microbial contamination possibilities from that end.

3 Briskets. One to smoke, the other to cure and make pastrami. The 3rd gets curing when you consume all the pastrami in one day.

Comment

Welcome from Indiana

Comment

Welcome 41i5h4

Comment

Welcome aboard! Jeepeeg is much easier to pronounce! The other, well, I think you just might be called 41. Curious, can't say l have heard of Montreal smoked meat. Explain please. Hey, anyways, enjoy the ride!

Comment

• rip1877
            rip1877 commented
            Editing a comment
            Im guessing it as 1337 version of Alisha, but that is my nerd brain talking....

Originally posted by FireMan View Post
          Curious, can't say l have heard of Montreal smoked meat. Explain please.