Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greeting from Laughlin Nevada

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greeting from Laughlin Nevada

I'm a truck driver and love bbq, currently I have a backyard classic charcoal/wood grill, which I love. Wanting to get into longer cooking items like brisket and pork butts and shoulders I'm planning on getting the camp chef 24 gasser with plans in the future when I build my outdoor kitchen to have it converted to natural gas.. I'm also going to end up buying a gas grill since the charcoal/wood grill intimadates my wife when I'm not home so she can grill simple meals. I've already have found a lot of useful information on this site and I thank you for that. Don't currently have a good digital thermometer and I am looking over that section intently. Unfortunately I don't get to bbq that much as I work three months then take 7 to 10 days off but I fire up when I am home.

Welcome Elgine

Comment

Elgine Welcome to the Pit! I can personally recommend the Maverick ET-732. Two probes, one for pit, one for meat. Wireless remote for monitoring temps, and not hanging by the grill. Also the Thermopop, and the RT600 series are good instant reads. If you're not experienced with long cooks, I would start with a pork butt. They are very forgiving, and taste great!

You are in in the right place for BBQ knowledge! 😎

Comment

• Elgine
        Elgine commented
        Editing a comment
        Thank you for the information after the reading I've already done I was planning on the pork butts first. The maverick et 732 as in the top list I was looking at nod with what you've said I'll most likely try that along with the thermopop

Welcome aboard!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome!