Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from Midwest indiana

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from Midwest indiana

Hello, I have been grilling for many years on a weber grill and have decided to up my game to smoking. I bought a slow n sear but hardly got started using it before I pulled the trigger and ordered a new Horizon 16 offset smoker. I bought the Meathead book also and I am looking forward to trying the many techniques and recipes in it and on here from y'all!

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

• Martyjmc
      Martyjmc commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks!

Welcome to the Pit from Southwest Indiana!

Comment

Welcome Martyjmc

Comment

Welcome to smoking in the Pit!

Comment

Welcome aboard Martyjmc! We're glad you're here. See you around The Pit.

Comment

Welcome to The Pitmand welcome to The Obsession!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit Martyjmc! Nice to have you here, congrats on the 2 new toys! You have some nice equipment there. Your Slow 'N Sear will help you in ways your offset can't, and vice versa. You're off to a great start!

Since this is your first post, please check out our homework assignment post for new members, it contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you add the domain AmazingRibs.com to your email safe list in case you are ever drawn as our monthly Gold Medal Giveaway winner!

Hope to hear & see more from you!

Comment

• Martyjmc
                Martyjmc commented
                Editing a comment
                Thanks! I will do my homework and learn as much as possible from everyone here.