Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm new to the BBQ and Grilling world

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm new to the BBQ and Grilling world

My name is Joe and I joined this site about a month ago after coming back from a backyard BBQ competition. I had so much fun and met some wonderful people that I came home and told my wife I have to do this again. So, I'm in the process of getting a grill for our backyard and for competitions. After reviewing some the grills from the ratings and reviews I thought the Weber 26" would be a good start with the addition of the slow n sear. Any other suggestions or feedback on my choice would be very helpful.

I think you are right on track with choosing a Weber Kettle with the Slow N Sear. I also have a kettle with a slow n sear and to me it is the best accessory for the kettle. Get it! You will not be disappointed

Comment

Definitely invest in good quality thermometers. The guides and reviews on this site are fantastic and can help you pick the right ones for your needs. http://amazingribs.com/bbq_equipment...ws-and-ratings

Comment

+1 on the thermometers! Also, I agree that the kettle and SnS are a great start!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!! We are happy to have you.

Comment

That's exactly the right place to start.

Comment

Welcome to more fun in the Pit!

Comment

Hi Joe, I'd like to welcome you to the Amazin' Ribs BBq community. These are my people!

Comment