Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Kiaora from Chrisrchurch, New Zealand

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kiaora from Chrisrchurch, New Zealand

Hi all,

I've been grilling for about 2 years, introduced to it by my almost brother-in-law, who won the inaugural New Zealand Gourmet Barbecue Championship last year. He managed to find me a new Charpod for about USD$80! Have a Cadac as well, which is my go to grill because it's easier to clean. We also have a little Jamie Oliver grill which is great for camping.

We have a great choice for meat here in NZ, lamb of course, great beef, a lot of wild venison and goat. Just coming into winter here so sparking up the grill next week for a 6 lb leg of lamb.

Just ordered meatheads book and looking forward to getting that from Amazon in a couple of weeks.

Welcome to The Pit jamiemarshallnz! We're glad you're here.

Comment

We are glad you joined us in the Pit! Welcome!

Comment

Welcome jamiemarshallnz

Comment

Welcome. Enjoy.....New Zealand looks beautiful and wish I could visit some day.

Comment

Welcome to the Pit! New Zealand is definitely on my top ten list of places I want to visit! How do New Zealanders do lamb? I love some lamb.

Comment