Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Kris from Washington state here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kris from Washington state here

Hi all,

I just found this site last week, and I am addicted for sure. I have used my Weber Kettle in a 2 zone method the last couple of nights, and WOW!!! I would like to ask a question to all, I have a char-griller trio that I have, and it needs a lot of love, I have read the upside and downside to COS like this one, but I wanted another opinion. Glad to be here.

Welcome to The Pit SoundDude. We're glad you're here! I have no experience with a chargriller trio or similar, but I'm sure others will chime in. Is this photo what you have?

Click image for larger version

Name:	k2-_b43ce5e4-ce1a-44fa-accb-c69f97657642.v1.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	40.5 KB
ID:	169393

Comment

SoundDude I had one of those Chargrillers and liked it as lot - especially the gas grill with cast iron grates. I also liked the up and down grilling feature on the charcoal side. The stick burner on the side took quite a bit of attention for low and slow. The thing I hated about it was needing to keep it covered, and the Charl-Griller covers designated in a year or two. I gave mine to brother-in-law when I got my large Big Green Egg, since I wasn't interested in accumulating an arsenal of cookers. I think it is a good cooker if you can cook under a covering and don't mind staying up to tend the fire for low and slow. I have learned a few tips that could improve the low and slow feature.

Comment

Welcome SoundDude

Comment

SoundDude - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Obsession!

Comment