Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

John here from hot and dry Las Vegas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

John here from hot and dry Las Vegas

Hey guys been lurking here for about a week reading every article I could get my greedy hands on. Decided I wanted to support the site so here I am. Total noob at smoking though I am pretty decent on the grill and a good amateur cook in the kitchen. Looking forward to you guys helping me eat well.

Greetings, John ... welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Hey wood man. I just watched "For a Few More Dollars" on YouTube.... It is DRY out west out there!

Comment

Welcome hocash

Comment

hocash - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Obsession! We look forward to your posts.

Comment

Originally posted by Jerod Broussard View Post
            Hey wood man. I just watched "For a Few More Dollars" on YouTube.... It is DRY out west out there!

It's a great place to live as long as you don't mind dry skin.

Comment

• Jerod Broussard
              Jerod Broussard commented
              Editing a comment
              Haha My sister lived in Alamogordo New Mexico for some time. Parents freaked at how dry it was, especially compared to WET southwest Louisiana.

• boftx
              boftx commented
              Editing a comment
              I'm not gonna say it is dry, but you can feel the boogers start to grow as you step off the plane.

• Breadhead
              Breadhead commented
              Editing a comment
              Can you talk about boogers on AR?😁

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

hocash Welcome to growing in the Pit! What do you cook on and what is your favorite thing to cook?

Comment

Welcome to the pit and get ready to learn. Enjoy the Wikipedia of BBQ.

Comment