Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Introduction

Hi. Adam Here. I've been cooking in a smoker since 2009. I've always been a fine conesour of BBQ since I was a child. I live in Virginia and enjoy NC BBQ and Virginia BBQ. I've been backyard grilling since I was 13 when my dad taught me how to use charcoal. I bought a cos, or pos smoker as I say. I practiced 3 to 5 times a month year round. I saved for four years to buy a trailer mounted smoker. I want to get into catering on a hobby level. I have cooked for friends parties and did a luncheon for 35 people for Lockheed Martin Synergy. Everyone loved it and the head of the company came and thanked me. I've worked hard to get to my cooking level and aspire to get good enough to be on a skill level that you guys cook. Well that's pretty much me. I'm glad to have joined the group. By the way I received my book today and am excited to start reading it.
    Last edited by Zappe'sBBQ; May 10, 2016, 10:26 PM.

Welcome to The Pit Adam! We're glad you're here. Nice rig!

Originally posted by Zappe'sBBQ View Post
    I've worked hard to get to my cooking level and aspire to get good enough to be on a skill level that you guys cook.
    I bet you do just fine

Comment

• Zappe'sBBQ
      Zappe'sBBQ commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks. I still do have a lot to learn. 😀

• David Parrish
      David Parrish commented
      Editing a comment
      Don't we all!

Welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Obsession!

That's one nice looking rig you've got there! Congrats. I'm looking forward to seeing your cooks posted here.

Comment

• Zappe'sBBQ
      Zappe'sBBQ commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks!

Welcome aboard, Adam!

Comment

• Zappe'sBBQ