Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rc451

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rc451

I have been cooking meat outside for over 40 years. I decided it was time to start bar-b-queing. I don't care right now about cooking anything. I am just so happy that my smoker has maintained 225 for over 8 hours without touching a thing once I set it. I was able to do it after reading and studying your wsm set up instruction. On day three I'm trying a brisket. The bride was at the store and asked her to pickup a brisket. She brought it home and I thanked her. Then I read about the different cuts of brisket. Well my first try will be with a hof, who knew, well I do now thanks to your info. Life is good and I plan to bring my standards way up when it comes to smoking and grilling. Might even sign up for Soo's class. Thanks for the info and it is already the best money I've spent in quite awhile.

Welcome RC451

Comment

Welcome! Smoke on, my bro, smoke on!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit RC451! Great to have you here. Nice work getting such good control of your WSM, can't wait to see pics of that brisket flat!

Since this is your first post, please check out our homework assignment post for new members, it contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you add the domain AmazingRibs.com to your email safe list in case you are ever drawn as our monthly Gold Medal Giveaway winner!

Hope to hear & see more from you!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit RC451. Glad you're here!

Comment

Welcome to fun in the Pit and ever improving cooks.

Comment

RC451, Welcome to The Pit! You and I must be about the Same Vingage! Eat Well and Prosper! From Fargo ND, Dan